Twenty-Six

I long for the day I’m not at work or school during every meal time of the day so I can actually cook on a regular basis.

Although, this might not be the greatest idea at the moment. Just because I’m on a diet, I’m craving all sorts of horribly fattening food combinations.

Like this White Chocolate Bread Pudding with Salted Caramel Sauce:

And this Raspberry Brie Panini
(this one can’t be that bad. Fruit is good, right?):

Lucky for me, I’ve stumbled upon this blog:

Can You Stay For Dinner

This is not a diet website.
She talks about cooking good food that tastes good and fulfills your food cravings.
But the majority of her recipes are healthy – new ways of making vegetables and lean meats sound delicious.

This is key, because as much as I would enjoy eating high class rabbit food quite often, the Mr. is not so easily satisfied. So it’s nice to find healthy ways to cook otherwise fattening foods.

As soon as I get the option to cook I will be making the following recipes:

Mostly Baked Crispy Chicken

Light Vegetable Lo Mein

Parmesan Mashed Cauliflower

I’ll be sure update you on the success possible failure of these attempts.

2 thoughts on “Twenty-Six

Leave a Reply

